top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekriti T

A

A sun, a moon, and a star

A sad sidewalk and a shady bar

You stopped in the middle of the road and told me

We could only go this far, baby

But they said we could move a mountain

And you said, “Won’t it be such a pain?”

We walked for hours and days

through the woods, the rivers, and the caves

But we never found what we were looking for…

Maybe we always wanted something more

A hand to hold, a shoulder to rest our head on

We needed somebody to fall back on

Two strangers, more than friends but not quite lovers

We were unhappy underneath those dark covers

I was too scared to leave you

And you said I was never enough for you

Just like many of this and a that

You and I just sat

there and ceased to exist.

I could never have “a” something with you

My heart whispered and I knew it was true.

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page