top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekriti T

A story not told

For 2 years and 7 days exactly

I’ve been in love with you, madly

But too afraid to say it

If I tell you this, you might sprint

You don’t want to commit

And I don’t want to let you go

I’d like to think, we both are scared to ruin it

You don’t know it yet

And probably never will

That I’ve cried buckets of tears when you decided to sit next to that girl and chill

Everything is so easy and direct for you

It scares me sometimes

You don’t see me as someone that you’d be compatible with

But I see you as someone that I can spend my life with

Whenever you talk to me, I wait for you to say it

That, we work… we fit

We both are two broken pieces of a puzzle

Maybe we will find our other halves or maybe we would stay like this

We would never end up together, that’s actually the brutal truth

But I’d like to think that our story is too good for this world

And hence, we will live forever

As a story that will never be told.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page