top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekriti T

Always listen to the kid in you

I’ve been told, on multiple occasions, that I am too hyper or too childish for my age. But it never bothers me and I plan to keep this emotion alive. You see, its a blessing to be able to approach the world with a childlike curiosity and steer through it with absolute joy and wonder in your heart. It’s very brave to keep the child in you alive in all these tough times and bare it to the world.

I have always admired people who could keep a straight face and carry on with life as if its no one’s business. It takes a lot of effort to become that effortlessly carefree. Every day, I aim to not let shit get to me but as I wade through the day, some of the adult bitterness does get to me and I react to the situation accordingly, but for the most part, I’m proud to admit that I successfully remain a child, for whom everything is a work in progress. I am a worrier by nature and even the tiniest of things bother me and make me worry. So, I always try and keep the child in me alive and pumped. It’s not always the best idea to take everything slowly and seriously in life; at times, it’s best to dance like a fool, ask questions like a lost kid and run after that pink and blue butterfly with childlike wonder. We all are trapped in the same race, running with or without our free will, so why not make the most out of this marathon?

Dance like a duck gone wild and let that carefree feeling sink in. The child that we have left behind in the old, dusty corners of our life is dying to come out and dance with us. And it doesn’t matter if we dance like a fool as long as we are dancing!

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page