top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekriti T

Solitude.

The breeze is the same

The heat is the same

On a Monday morning, the morning coffee also tastes the same

I trade my boring caffeine for a drug much stronger

To get inspired to etch my art into people’s minds, for much longer

And sat down to write a masterpiece that will blow them away

While writing, I realised, that nothing comes for free

It’s hard to come to terms with, but even loneliness has a price

Greatness was never meant for the common man

And here I am, aspiring for it each day.

In the comfort of my room,

I laugh, cry and mourn

The loss of a writer, the loss of a friend

At the end of the day, the only thing that’s left for you is you

It’s been a long time

But I’m still looking for some dignity in my solitude.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page